SEO for aesthetic clinics
How aesthetic clinics get found for treatment searches in their area. Read about aesthetic SEO →
The best aesthetic clinic software is the one that matches how your clinic works. If you prescribe and inject, consent, photo and prescribing records matter most. If you run a busy skin clinic, booking and marketing tools matter more. We compared six UK options (Pabau, Phorest, Fresha, Aesthetic Nurse Software, Faces and Clinicminds) using only what each vendor's own website says. Features and prices were checked in October 2026.
None of these is right for every clinic, and all of them add features often. Use this page to build a shortlist of two or three to demo, not as a verdict.
Booking is the easy part. The parts that protect you are consent, photos and prescribing records.
Online booking that works from your website, Instagram and Google Business Profile, with deposits taken at the point of booking. Deposits are the simplest defence against no-shows on long appointments like skin boosters or filler.
Medical history sent before the appointment, treatment-specific consent signed digitally, and both stored against the patient record with a date. You want to be able to show exactly what a patient agreed to, and when, without hunting through a paper file.
Photos should live in the system, not on a practitioner's personal phone. Look for permission controls on who can see them, and separate photo consent that records whether a patient has agreed to clinical use only or to marketing use as well. Photos taken as part of treatment form part of the patient's health record, so they need the same security as the rest of it.
Botulinum toxin and several other aesthetic medicines are prescription-only. Since 1 June 2025, the Nursing and Midwifery Council has required nurse and midwife prescribers to hold a face-to-face consultation before prescribing for non-surgical cosmetic procedures, and says remote methods such as phone, video or a third party are not appropriate, including for follow-ups (NMC guidance for prescribers). Your software should record who assessed the patient, who prescribed, the product, the dose, and the batch number and expiry date.
Rebooking reminders, review requests, email and SMS campaigns, and sometimes memberships or loyalty schemes. Use them carefully: prescription-only medicines such as botulinum toxin can't be advertised to the public, and the ASA counts your own website and social posts as advertising (ASA advice on botulinum toxin). A campaign tool will happily send a toxin offer to your whole list; that doesn't make it allowed. Our page on paid ads for aesthetic clinics covers what you can promote instead.
Checked on each vendor's own website in October 2026. "Not stated" means we couldn't find it on their site, not that it definitely doesn't exist.
| Software | Booking and deposits | Consultation and consent forms | Before-and-after photos | Prescribing | Marketing tools | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pabau | Online booking on every plan | Paperless forms and a form builder | Photo storage and comparison | ePrescribe listed in its clinical tools | Email and SMS campaigns, loyalty, paid marketing add-on | Price on request (shown after a demo) |
| Phorest | Online booking with deposits | Digital consultation and consent forms, sent at booking | Stores before-and-after pictures | Not stated on its pricing page | Full marketing suite; Ads Manager and lead management on the top plan | Price on request |
| Fresha | Online booking plus a public marketplace | Consultation forms, with an optional signature | File uploads to the client profile; no dedicated comparison tool found | Not offered, as far as we could find | Automated messages, marketing emails and texts, charged per message beyond a free allowance | £14.95 a month (one team member) or £9.95 per team member a month, excluding VAT, plus payment fees |
| Aesthetic Nurse Software | Online booking, deposits and payments | Medical, consent and aftercare forms, sent before or completed in clinic | Secure storage, comparison tools and digital photo consent | Create, sign and forward prescriptions; batch and lot numbers with expiry dates | Bulk email and SMS, review requests, gift vouchers | From £25 + VAT a month (up to 150 patients); £50 + VAT for unlimited patients |
| Faces | Booking with deposits and client finance | 200+ consent forms, plus aftercare and medical forms | Not confirmed on its site | Create prescriptions, find prescribers and order stock from pharmacies in the app | Free marketing tools (details not published) | Free to use; 1.5% commission on deposits |
| Clinicminds | Online scheduling with automated reminders | Consultation, medical history and informed consent within the treatment record | Photos and drawings stored in the treatment record | Not stated on its features page | Mailchimp integration; Meta and Google pixels | From €160 a month, quoted by locations and practitioners |
Prices exclude VAT where the vendor says so. Card payment fees, SMS bundles and add-ons are extra on most platforms, so ask for a total monthly figure based on your own team size and appointment volume.
An all-in-one platform for clinics, covering booking, forms, clinical records with photo comparison, ePrescribing, payments and marketing. Plans are tiered by team size, from Solo (one user) through Team, Medium and Group to Enterprise for 16+ users across multiple locations. Pabau shows prices after a demo rather than on the page, and some marketing and engagement features sit in paid add-ons. A strong fit for a medical aesthetics clinic that wants one system for everything and has the time to set it up properly.
Phorest comes from the salon world and its three aesthetics plans lean into what salons do well: booking with deposits, reminders, review requests, a branded app, loyalty, memberships and lead management. Digital consultation and consent forms and before-and-after photo storage are included. We found no mention of prescribing on its pricing page, so a clinic that prescribes should ask how that part of the workflow is handled. Pricing is on request.
Fresha publishes its prices: £14.95 a month for one bookable team member, or £9.95 per team member a month on its Team plan, excluding VAT. Payment processing is charged per transaction, and new clients who find you through the Fresha marketplace carry a one-off 20% commission (minimum £4). Consultation forms can require a signature and are stored on the client profile. It is a booking-first tool; we found no prescribing features or dedicated photo comparison, so medical aesthetics clinics may outgrow it.
Built for aesthetic practitioners, and one of the few that publishes clinical features in detail. Prescriptions can be created, signed and forwarded to a prescribing doctor, batch and lot numbers are recorded with expiry dates, and injection points can be mapped on patient photos. The Foundation plan is £25 + VAT a month for up to 150 patients; Advanced is £50 + VAT with unlimited patients, stock management and a customised booking page. Plans are priced per bookable practitioner, with a custom quote for 15+, and there is a free trial.
Faces is free to use, with a 1.5% commission on deposits taken through its booking system. It includes a large library of consent and aftercare forms, booking with client finance, and a marketplace for buying stock and finding prescribers. That business model suits a solo practitioner who wants to keep fixed costs at zero. The trade-off is that the app also sells you products, and features such as photo storage are less clearly documented than with the paid systems.
Developed by aesthetic physicians, Clinicminds structures each record as consultation, examination, medical history, informed consent, treatments, drawings, photos and invoices, all customisable. It includes an AI scribe (Quinn AI) and video consultations. Pricing starts from €160 a month on its pricing page and is quoted by number of locations and practitioners, with support staff free. Setup and migration of basic patient data are included; SMS is sold in bundles.
If booking is genuinely all you need, Fresha and Faces are the cheapest ways in, and ANS's Foundation plan is not far behind with stronger clinical records. What matters more than the brand is that:
Be careful with marketplace bookings. A marketplace can bring in new clients, but commission on first visits adds up, and the client's relationship sits partly with the platform rather than with your clinic. Your own clinic website and Google Business Profile should be doing most of the work. If they aren't, our guide on why a website isn't showing on Google is a good place to start.
If you are still setting up, our guide to starting an aesthetics clinic in the UK covers the steps around the software, from registration to insurance.
It can be for a solo practitioner. Faces is free to use and covers booking, consent and prescriptions; it makes money from deposit commission and product sales instead of a subscription. Check what happens to your data if you leave, and whether the records are detailed enough for your insurer and any regulator who asks.
If you or anyone you work with prescribes, it helps a lot. Since June 2025 the NMC has required nurse and midwife prescribers to see patients face to face before prescribing for cosmetic procedures, and a system that records the assessment, prescriber, product and batch number makes that easy to evidence.
It is a poor idea. Photos taken during treatment are part of the patient record, so they need secure storage, access controls and a clear record of what the patient consented to. Most of the platforms above store photos against the record, which also makes comparisons and audits easier.
Phorest puts the most weight on marketing, with loyalty, memberships, a branded app, Ads Manager and lead management on its top plan. Pabau and ANS include email and SMS campaigns. Whichever you choose, remember that prescription-only medicines can't be advertised to the public, so campaigns should promote consultations rather than toxin.
Of the six we checked, published prices run from free (Faces, with a deposit commission) and £14.95 a month (Fresha, one team member) to £25 or £50 + VAT a month (ANS) and from €160 a month (Clinicminds). Pabau and Phorest quote on request. Add payment fees, SMS and add-ons to get a real total.
Yes, but it is easier to choose carefully than to move. Patient details usually migrate without much trouble; historical treatment notes, consent forms and photos are harder. Ask any vendor what they migrate free of charge, and ask your current provider for a full export before you commit.
Choosing software is something you can do yourself with a couple of demos and this page. Where we help is the part that fills the booking system: a website that explains your treatments properly, Meta ads with creative that stays inside the advertising rules, and booking links that track back to the ad or search that brought each patient in.
Our marketing retainers start from £1,500 a month plus ad spend, for established clinics with a team. If you are earlier on than that, a properly built clinic website is usually the better first step.
How aesthetic clinics get found for treatment searches in their area. Read about aesthetic SEO →
Registration, insurance, premises and getting your first patients. Read the start-up guide →
Cliniko, WriteUpp, Jane, Semble, Zanda and TM3 compared for therapists and physios. Read the comparison →
Tell us about your clinic and we will tell you, plainly, where we think the next patients will come from.
Book a discovery call →